The Frames - For The Birds [21st Anniversary Edition]

For the first time on vinyl since the original pressing in 2001, presenting the 21st Anniversary Vinyl Reissue of The Frames' long out-of-print album 'For The Birds'.

'For The Birds' was The Frames' first release on their own label Plateau Records.

Recorded by Steve Albini, Craig Ward and David Odlum at Electrical Audio, Chicago and in Ventry, Kerry at Joan's house.

Additional recording and mixing at various bedrooms and houses including Black Box, Trevor Hutchinson's, Mic Christopher's and Mrs. Odlum's.

Pressed by Dublin Vinyl on 180g black vinyl, with the release to coincide with the band's 32nd anniversary celebratory show in The Royal Hospital Kilmainham, Dublin.

Shipping on order while stocks last!


A1 In The Deep Shade
A2 Lay Me Down
A3 What Happens When The Heart Just Stops
A4 Headlong
A5 Fighting On The Stairs
A6 Giving Me Wings

B1 Early Bird
B2 Friends And Foe
B3 Santa Maria
B4 Disappointed
B5 Mighty Sword