Revelino (Remastered) [Repress]

Edition Title :


Vinyl Weight :


Vinyl Colour :

Black / Yellow

No. Discs :


The album has been remastered and the bonus EP features a remixed ‘Happiness is Mine’ plus five unreleased songs. It also comes with an exclusive download code for both the album and the EP, so you can enjoy Revelino on the move!

The album was originally released on Oct 6th 1994 & received rave reviews. The lead single ‘Happiness is Mine’ had an immediate impact on radio with support from Dave Fanning in particular and the wonderful No Disco music TV show. Hot Press critics voted it 3rd best single of the year & it featured in Dave Fanning’s Fab 50. In January 1995 they received 9 top five places in the Hot Press Readers Poll including No 1 best New Act.

In April they released ‘Don’t Lead Me Down’ which went on to feature in two film soundtracks - British gangster movie 'Hardmen' and Irish cult comedy crime classic, ‘I Went Down’ written by Conor McPherson, directed by Paddy Breathnach and featuring a great Irish cast including Brendan Gleeson & Peter McDonald. 'I Went Down' also featured ‘Hello’ from the debut album. In 2004 the album was voted no 47 in the 100 Greatest Irish albums list in Hot Press.

The album & the EP have been remastered by Fergal Davis from the original master tapes. The bonus EP features an amazing new mix of Happiness is Mine (remixed by Ronan McHugh) plus five previously unreleased songs. ‘Try It On’ and ‘Ennio’ (a timely rediscovery following maestro Morricone’s recent passing) were outtakes from the debut album. ‘The Only One Alive’ and ‘Little Bird’ are demos that have been salvaged & remastered from cassette and ‘Place In The Sun’ features the band’s much-missed departed friend Gavin Ralston.

Revelino (Remastered)

Happiness Is Mine Remix EP

Revelino quotes