The Saw Doctors - If This Is Rock and Roll, I Want My Old Job Back

Edition Title :

30th Anniversary Vinyl Edition

Sleeve Type :

3mm Spine

Vinyl Weight :


No. Discs :


Vinyl Color
Sky Blue Vinyl

The Saw Doctors will release on blue vinyl, a third pressing of their classic debut album
If This Is Rock and Roll,I Want My Old Job Back’ to mark the 30th anniversary of the album's
release in 1991. The first two pressings on black vinyl & green vinyl have now sold out.

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of the vinyl release of ‘If This Is Rock and Roll, I Want My
Old Job Back’, The Saw Doctors have produced a 20 page souvenir booklet to accompany
the blue vinyl LP. The booklet will include stories and memories from band members, Davy  
Carton, Pearse Doherty, John Burke, John Donnelly and Leo Moran on the writing & recording
of the album in Loco Studios, Wales and archive photos by Frank Miller from the debut album
photo shoot in various Galway locations in March 1991.

‘If This is Rock and Roll…'  went straight to Number 1 in the Irish album charts on it’s release,
going on to sell over a half a million copies world wide, on the back of a massive number one
hit single ‘I Useta Lover’ which stayed at the top of the Irish charts for nine weeks in 1990.

The blue vinyl LP will feature all fifteen tracks from The Saw Doctors debut album including
the Top 5 Irish singles ‘N17’, ‘Red Cortina’ and ‘That’s What She Said Last Night’ and live gig
favourites ‘Why Do I Always Want You?’, 'Freedom Fighters' and ‘I Hope You Meet Again’.

The album cover of the blue vinyl record of ‘If This Is Rock and Roll, I Want My Old Job Back’  
is Frank Miller’s iconic photo of the fathers of the band members of The Saw Doctors, posing
as rock stars live on stage in the Warwick Ballroom in Galway. From Left: Paddy Doherty,
Brendan Burke RIP, Fintan Donnelly, Tom Carton RIP, Jimmy Moran RIP.

Side One

1. I Useta Lover
2. Only One Girl
3. Why Do I Always Want You?
4. It Won’t Be Tonight
5. Irish Post
6. Sing A Powerful Song
7. Freedom Fighters (Live)
8. That’s What She Said Last Night

Side Two

1. Red Cortina
2. Presentation Boarder
3. Don’t Let Me Down
4. £25
5. What A Day
6. N17
7. I Hope You Meet Again